Kitchen Cabinets: Wellborn Kitchens Reviews

Kitchen Cabinets: Wellborn Kitchens Reviews

Written by Kitchen Cabinets

Topics: Kitchen Cabinets Reviews

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +8 (from 12 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.2/5 (37 votes cast)

Kitchen Cabinets: Wellborn Kitchens

Wellborn Kitchens Website: wellborn.com

Wellborn Cabinet, Inc.,

P.O. Box 1210, Ashland, Alabama, 36251

General Enquiries: 1-800-762-4475

   

Since 1961, the Wellborn family has owned and operated Wellborn Cabinet, Inc., located in Ashland, Alabama. Their goal is to provide you with kitchen and bath cabinets made with the utmost quality and care. Wellborn are dedicated to servicing Wellborn dealers with their pledge to shipping accuracy and short lead times and they strive for excellence in this crucial function of their business.

The entire Wellborn family of employees takes great pride in producing quality cabinets. All of their kitchen and bath cabinets, including doors, drawers and face frames are hand crafted in Alabama by dedicated Wellborn employees.

Wellborn’s facility controls quality from the timber that arrives at their sawmill to the finished cabinet. This ensures the kitchen and bath cabinets customers receive will be of the highest quality.

In addition to their quality, Wellborn offers cabinets in a range of styles and pricing for every room in the home.

Wellborn Cabinets – Information:

Market Position: Middle
Kitchen Unit Quality: Good – Very Good
Price Fitted: varies with supplier
Supply Only: varies with supplier
Warranty: Limited Lifetime Warranty

Designer Training: varies with supplier
Designer Qualifications: varies with supplier
Designer Status: varies with supplier
Commission rate: varies with supplier

All reviews on KitchenCabinetsRated.com express the reviewer’s opinion, not necessarily ours.
Disagree with a review? Let us know by writing a review of your own or adding a comment.

Wellborn Cabinets – Reviews:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.2/5 (37 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Overall Rating
Cabinet Quality
Door Quality
Hardware Quality
Choice of Styles
Price / Value
Warranty
Customer Services
Rating: 4.2/5 (4 votes cast)
Kitchen Cabinets: Wellborn Kitchens Reviews, 3.2 out of 5 based on 37 ratings

Searches that found this page useful:

  • wellborn cabinets reviews
  • wellborn cabinet reviews
  • wellborn cabinets review
  • wellborn kitchen cabinet reviews
  • wellborn kitchen cabinets reviews
  • Wellborn vs KraftMaid Cabinets
  • kraftmaid vs wellborn cabinets


6 Comments For This Post I'd Love to Hear Yours!

  1. Beth says:

    I have Wellborn cabinets, just a year old that are cracking and peeling and the company refuses to do anything about it! What about the Lifetime warranty, I wonder? Do not buy from a company that does not stand by its products These pieces were very expensive and certainly should not be falling apart in a year. DO NOT do business with these people!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Donna says:

    Just remodeled our kitchen and put in Wellborn Cabinets. These cabinets are very poor quality. Looks like all the door fronts were painted without being sanded properly. The inside of ALL the drawers were not sanded properly. There were rough spots inside every drawer. These cabinets were not cheap so I was expecting a much better product. The cabinet design company we bought them from said “well you didn’t buy custom” like that was the only way quality should be expected. Everything you read on the Wellborn website mentions how much pride they put into the construction of the cabinets. I sure don’t see that in the product we received.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Joanna says:

    I had a Wellborn cabinet installed about 2 1/2 years ago in a bathroom. I paid extra for the lifetime warranty expecting a quality product. About 10 months ago the edge started to split vertically along the edge. As time went on it got worse. In the meantime I contacted the sales person and she contacted Wellborn. Well, I was told only a base without doors or drawers were replaced and I would have to install everything myself (sink, faucet, granite top, and doors). I expect to have this cost me at least 300-500 dollars or more. I did not spend $1000.00 on a cabinet and have it fail and then have to reinstall it myself!
    Also, toekick was never finished on the exposed edge and it looked awful. I ordered the paint stick but it never looked good. So I advise you to tell your representative to get a finished edge.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Tony says:

      Hi Joanna,

      I am the Territory Sales Manager for Wellborn in California. I’m sorry about your problem. But I wanted you to know that while it may be difficult to believe, all cabinet manufactures work this way and it’s stated in the Warranty. We will supply whatever is needed under warranty but the labor is not included. There are many reasons for that but every company handles warranty items that way.

      Also, as far as the edges of the toe kick not being finished; this is again something that most companies to. What normally is done is that the installer takes a piece of scribe molding to cover the edge you are describing. It actually looks really nice when finished. Some companies supply plastic covers on the ends of their toe kick but I really don’t like that look at all. So really this is a finishing issue. I will say that your designer should have made you aware of this and given you options to finish the edges.

      I hope this helps and again I’m sorry about the problems.

      Sincerely,
      Tony Romano

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Cindy says:

    I have Wellborn. Well made, beautiful. No problems at all! We found them very well priced for the product.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Macy says:

    I just had Wellborn installed, still waiting for the counters and crown to be installed. I love my new cabinets, although my choices are not for everyone.

    I chose 3 different door styles, 3 different colors, and 2 different woods.

    Really cant fault them

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Leave a Comment Here's Your Chance to Be Heard!