Kitchen Cabinets: Schrock Kitchens Reviews

Kitchen Cabinets: Schrock Kitchens Reviews

Written by Kitchen Cabinets

Topics: Kitchen Cabinets Reviews

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 22 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (87 votes cast)

Kitchen Cabinets: Schrock Kitchens

Schrock Kitchens Website: schrock.com

Schrock (Masterbrand),

P.O. Box 420, Jasper, Indiana, 47547-0420

General Enquiries: 812-482-2527

   

Schrock Cabinetry was founded in 1961 in Arthur, Illinois as Schrock Brothers Manufacturing, specializing in beautiful handcrafted cabinetry. In 1998, Schrock became part of the MasterBrand family of great people and great brands. Today, they continue to focus on a great future that is firmly rooted in superior knowledge and expert craftsmanship that will carry Schrock Cabinetry well into the next 50 years.

Classically beautiful, Schrock Cabinetry offers an endless array of options to add warmth, organization, and individuality throughout today’s homes. Schrock are committed to providing superb cabinets at great prices and honoring every promise they
make. Helping families turn their dreams into reality is at the heart of everything Schrock do and everything they are. Their legacy has been proven time and again with outstanding quality, dependable delivery, and superior service.

And, although trends may change throughout the years, their fundamental mission and core traditions will always remain the same. They invite you to explore Schrock Cabinetry for the latest in creative and convenient cabinetry solutions, and to trust the Schrock name for expertly crafted cabinetry that is sure to stand the test of time.

Coupled with the financial strength and stability of Fortune Brands, Schrock and Masterbrand Cabinets is a powerful force in the kitchen and bath industry. With Fortune Brands’ support, they are a future looking company concentrating their efforts on success and growth.

Schrock Cabinets – Information:

Market Position: Middle
Kitchen Unit Quality: Average – Good
Price Fitted: varies with supplier
Supply Only: varies with supplier
Warranty: Limited Lifetime

Designer Training: varies with supplier
Designer Qualifications: varies with supplier
Designer Status: varies with supplier
Commission rate: varies with supplier

All reviews on KitchenCabinetsRated.com express the reviewer’s opinion, not necessarily ours.
Disagree with a review? Let us know by writing a review of your own or adding a comment.

Schrock Cabinets – Reviews:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (87 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Overall Rating
Cabinet Quality
Door Quality
Hardware Quality
Choice of Styles
Price / Value
Warranty
Customer Services
Rating: 2.7/5 (7 votes cast)
Kitchen Cabinets: Schrock Kitchens Reviews, 3.0 out of 5 based on 87 ratings

Searches that found this page useful:

  • schrock cabinets review
  • schrock cabinet reviews
  • schrock cabinetry reviews
  • schrock cabinets
  • schrock kitchen cabinets
  • Ratings on Kitchen Cabinets
  • schrock cabinets price list


9 Comments For This Post I'd Love to Hear Yours!

  1. Diana J says:

    We installed Cherry cabinets in our kitchen and a couple years later the finish started peeling off in the cabinets around the sink area. I realized that these are from water that sometimes drips onto the cabinets, but I’m not a slob, and don’t let it sit there. I don’t have this problem with cabinets in the bathroom that are subjected to more water. Also, they seem like they are easily scratched. I would not purchase them again for this reason alone.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. AJ says:

    I have a newly built home with Schrock entra cabinets in the Kitchen. It has nails popping everywhere inside and out. I have so far got pricked of these nails several times and in fact blood has come out. The worst cabinets that I have used in my lifetime. I would not recommend this at all.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • beverly lock says:

      have these guys at schrock ever hear about wood screws they do wonders for holding things together

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Pat Fadeley says:

    My review written yesterday was not posted. I paid for these cabinets through a Schrock dealer. I did not want them installed in my home because the finish was so bad. The dealer had Schrock tell me that I had to have them installed in order for the Schrock rep to determine if there is a defect in finish. They were installed and the dealer then told me that I had to get my entire bathroom completed before the rep would come. I didn’t fall for that; however, the rep did come and claims that the unfinished places on my cabinets are not factory defects but have that the finish has been rubbed off. I told him I would use the marker provided by Schrock to cover those places since he refused to admit that there were defects. Only problem is the marker doesn’t stick to the unfinished places because the factory glazed over the places on the cabinets that were never finished. So, I have cabinets that are not quality and the warranty is actually no good. The rep is standing behind his dealer.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  4. Pat Fadeley says:

    Do not even consider buying these cabinets. The finish is barely there in some places. The glaze is terrible–looks nothing like the door sample that caused me to select it. Worse, the rep came yesterday; and he says this is their normal look. I had taken one of the drawer fronts to a dealer other than the one I was working with; and she said it looked like someone had done it in their garage. The rep claims this is what all of their cabinets look like in the finish I chose with the glaze I chose. The drawers are rough where they are dovetailed; and the cabinets are not at all worth the money I had to pay.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  5. As a builder the I have noticed that the quality of Schrock cabinets has arrived in the dumper. The assembly and finishes are shoddy, the materials are not as advertised, they are assembled out of square, the hardware does not function well, cheap, the assembly system for the doors is disturbing and does not let the drawer close flush with the doors and allows the door fronts to warp. Minus five stars, that’s the opposite of good and products like this are usually only found in a homeless person’s cart.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  6. Lisa Marie smith says:

    I am having the same issue with finish wearing off around the bottom and tops of the doors and around the hardware. I have not called yet to report it to Shrock but it is very bad. I speant roughly $25,000 and got solid cherry doors but the ebony finish is flaking off. They look horrible at 4 years old. DON”T BUY THIS CABINET!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Julia Reichert says:

    Spent $20000 4 years ago. The finish is wearing around the pulls which are Schrock pulls. The finish is coming off in the bathrooms and on the sink cabinets. Shrock will not honor its warranty because the “engineers” say it is our fault. Apparantly, you should only buy Schrock cabinets if you are not going to use your kitchen or bathroom. Stay away far, far away.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  8. Emma Vance says:

    We spent over $5000 on new cabinets (we didn’t buy a lot of cabinets) in April of 2007. We installed them ourselves.

    They look beautiful, however the hinges and other hardware is faulty.

    Screws pull out of hinges, or aren’t even long enough.

    While everything functions well, my husband has had to replace and fix hinges and screws several times.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)

Leave a Comment Here's Your Chance to Be Heard!