Kitchen Cabinets: Medallion Kitchens Reviews

Kitchen Cabinets: Medallion Kitchens Reviews

Written by Kitchen Cabinets

Topics: Kitchen Cabinets Reviews

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 37 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.9/5 (229 votes cast)

Kitchen Cabinets: Medallion Cabinetry

Medallion Kitchens Website: MedallionCabinetry.com

Medallion Cabinetry ,

One Medallion Way, Waconia, Minnesota, 55387

General Enquiries: 952-442-5171

   

If you want something special, something unique, something Distinctly Yours, then look no further. No one else offers as many ways to customize your kitchen as Medallion. Medallion Cabinetry is made from the best materials skillfully crafted and meticulously finished in three ranges: Designer Gold, Designer and Silverline.

Medallion offers a broad array of door styling and wood selection including cherry, maple, oak, alder, hickory, and quarter sawn oak to suit any taste.

Hand applied stains and varnishes create a finish that is beautiful, easy to clean and durable.

With a 3/4″ solid hardwood dovetail drawer, the strongest drawer box available, a sign of true craftsmanship and quality.

Premium hardwood and craftsman joinery create beauty and durability. Cabinet doors with painted finishes applied may be constructed with a combination of solid hardwood and engineered material to help ensure a beautiful, long-lasting enamel finish.

High quality hardware that improves the function, without detracting from the beauty of the cabinetry.

Their shelves are thicker, for more strength, as well as adjustable, so you have more storage options.

Each cabinet is built with quality materials and construction methods, including 1/2″ standard sides, tops and bottoms; strong I-beam construction; dadoed joinery; and pocket screwed hanging rails. The result is a superior cabinet.

Medallion Cabinetry offers more modifications than any comparably priced brand. Custom sizes and alterations, and integrated furniture features create a customized kitchen without the custom price.

Medallion Cabinetry is an approved participant in the KCMA Environmental Stewardship Program and has been certified as meeting the ESP 01-06 requirements for Air Quality, Resource Management of Product and Process, Environmental Stewardship and Community Relations.

Medallion Cabinets – Information:

Market Position: Middle
Kitchen Unit Quality: Good
Price Fitted: varies with supplier
Supply Only: varies with supplier
Warranty: 10 years limited

Designer Training: varies with supplier
Designer Qualifications: varies with supplier
Designer Status: varies with supplier
Commission rate: varies with supplier

All reviews on KitchenCabinetsRated.com express the reviewer’s opinion, not necessarily ours.
Disagree with a review? Let us know by writing a review of your own or adding a comment.

Medallion Cabinets – Reviews:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.9/5 (229 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Overall Rating
Cabinet Quality
Door Quality
Hardware Quality
Choice of Styles
Price / Value
Warranty
Customer Services
Rating: 1.8/5 (72 votes cast)
Kitchen Cabinets: Medallion Kitchens Reviews, 2.9 out of 5 based on 229 ratings

Searches that found this page useful:

  • medallion cabinet reviews
  • medallion cabinetry reviews
  • medallion kitchen cabinets reviews
  • medallion cabinets complaints
  • medallion cabinets review
  • medallion kitchen cabinet reviews
  • medallion silverline cabinets reviews


9 Comments For This Post I'd Love to Hear Yours!

  1. Fry says:

    I have had my Silverline cabinets for four years now. Half are maple, the rest painted. From the very beginning, the painted ones chipped even in places that were never touched. The company said that they had a problem in the paint shop during the time my cabinets were made and replaced a minimal amount of the fronts. The problem has continued with bubbling and chipping paint no matter the location. I can’t even wipe them now to clean because the paint will drop right off. They made me purchase touch up paint, but the condition is so bad, I wouldn’t know where to begin. At least I can warn anyone considering painted cabinets to be prepared for frustration. The wood fronts are fine.
    After four years, they look like they are twenty years old. I am the only one who uses this kitchen, so it is tenderly cared for and definitely not a result of heavy traffic and use.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  2. John k says:

    Do not buy medallion cabinets
    I purchased my cabinets a little over a year ago. I did the same thing as everyone else would do. Went online did my research and decided medallion was the best choice. I went with the platinum white. The headaches started immediately, placed initial order for cabinets 4-6 weeks and price was 50percent more then another company with similar cabinet. Ok no problem these are the best cabinets, so I dealt with it. Cabinets came in, installed , very happy.
    After a month paint starts peeling from one cabinet corner. Ok it’s barely noticeable no big deal.
    After another couple of month same thing with another cabinet. After a full year i got 5 cabinets with peeling paint and some cracking developing. These cabinets are well made but the paint they used is horrible. Considering I paid so much more and got the sales pitch that these are the best cabinets. I’m totally disappointed. What am I suppose to do know. Go to store and get new cabinets really isn’t an option unless I plan on taking whole kitchen out. So I got to deal with cabinets that look like they are 10 years old already.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. LoveMyKitchen says:

    I bought my beautiful Medallion cabinets based in part on the great reviews by other people on the Home Site GardenWeb Kitchen forum over on iVillage. People on that forum spoke highly of Medallion, and now that my kitchen is done, I can sure see why. I took forever deciding but finally went with Medallion Designer Gold in the Brookhill door style. My kitchen is cherry pecan, but I used the same door style in a painted white maple in the bath. It’s been about eight months since the work was completed and I still love how well-made and beautiful these cabinets are. It’s wierd that there are so many negative remarks on this forum. Of course the one guy, Ricky, said he used to sell Medallion and I can’t help but wonder if maybe they fired him or something because he sure does seem to have sour grapes. Go to the iVillage forum for lots of good advice, and be ready to hear alot of different, but honest, opinions. I did. And I love my Medallion cabinets. No regrets.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 8 votes)
    • Dora says:

      We are selling our home it has a 3 year old Medallion kitchen. The cabinets are not good. Our 3 year old kitchen looks like it is 15 years old.

      Getting it installed took forever because all of the doors and drawers had to be replaced due to poor quality.

      In shopping for our new kitchen I have found out that the company does some really shady things with the designers.

      I wouldn’t trust them or the cabinets.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -2 (from 4 votes)
    • Foster says:

      My experience somewhat less sanguine..I think these cabinets are POS. Cheap wood, cheap finish,lots of hidden charges, lots of hidden upgrade charges, staples everywhere inside the box, grossly overpriced in no small part because of the companies kick back program. If you are trusting like me, and blindly listen to a salesperson who is secretly on the take, you will not find out about this until it is too late and you have purchased an overpriced lemon.

      To think that anyone was hoodwinked into buying BRIBEDALLION because their sales person (in order to induce him to sell this junk) receives huge direct secret monetary compensation/bribery in the form of spiffs from Elkay, makes my blood boil.

      DO NOT BUY

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)
    • transparency1 says:

      Wow…Just saw this post. Are you a corporate schill??? Or just self deluded by your own bad decisions?? This cabinet line is overpricd junk. The only way they {ELKAY} stays in the cabinet business is by offering outsized bribes called spiffs to your “independant” sales person. DON”T BE CHEATED.

      Everyone in the biz knows this stuff is junk. But they sell it to you anyway because of direct under the table secret payments to your salesperson/designer.

      IT”S GARBAGE RUN

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -3 (from 3 votes)
  4. RickyY says:

    I used to sell these cabinets.

    I wanted to elaborate on Dawn’s post.

    With the inferior standard flake board construction come interiors finished in a sub standard paper laminate that peels and curdles from normal everyday use. Exposed sides are finished in a razor thin, fake looking paper laminate that dosn’t match in color to the finish on the doors.

    Cheap epoxy drawer runners that dont pull out all the way are standard in their Silverline series. Designer series drawer runners are full extension but NOT smooth close. Their marketing makes this as confusing as possible so that the dealer can upsell you, and in the process get more spiff kickbacks from the company.

    The designer gold all plywood wood construction is grossly overpriced and you get the same sketchy low grade home center finish as their Silverline and Designer series.

    Speaking of low quality high priced Home center cabinets. Don’t be fooled. This company also makes the Shuler line. These cabinets are identical to Medallion, they are of the same dubious quality, come out of the same factory and production and finish line. They are deceptively marketed under a different name “Schuler” at Lowes. You will get a better deal for these shoddy cabinets at Lowes for a lower price because Lowes dosn’t allow their sales people to be accept bribes aka spiffs or corporate graft/kickback money from the manufacurer. This manufacurer is notorious for giving outsized spiffs or kick backs to sales people and designers who would not otherwise sell these cabinets. These spiff/ bribes can add hidden and unnecessary thousands of dollars to the cost of your kitchen project.

    I would give these cabinets a grade of F-. Using asny objective standard, finish,price quality, business practices etc they are really sub par. Keep shopping.

    Home Center Dreck. Yuck

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 7 votes)
  5. Dawn says:

    As a retiree who has relocated to Hawaii; I am shopping for a new kithen and stumbled across this site.

    I had these cabinets in my previous home and was extremely unhappy. I will be sure to avoid these like the Asian Tiger Mosquito in the future.

    1. It all started with the seemingly perfect white finish. Immediately after purchasing the cabinets, the edges started chipping. Compounding the problem, this unscrupulous company drafted the warrany to include parts only. I would have to get warranty replacement parts, rip out the kitchen counter tops, backsplash and appliances and reinstall the kitchen at my own expense to correct

    2. To my chagrin, we bought the “standard” flake board construction. When I purchased standard, I expected at or above average quality; not something that makes my kids wooden horse look like a masterpiece. The flake board fell apart immediately and turned to jelly after my wife had mopped the floor on a few occassions.

    3. In the end, the only person who came out ahead in my deal was the sales person who recieved an exorbitant spiff from Medallion- happy someone came out on top.

    Buyer beware

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 5 votes)
  6. Roz says:

    My Medallion cabinets are 13 years old and only just now starting to show signs of wear. A little peeling on the cabinets near the cooktop from steam and heat but that might be down to them being installed custom low. Overall very happy with them.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 6 votes)

Leave a Comment Here's Your Chance to Be Heard!