Kitchen Cabinets: Martha Stewart Kitchen Cabinet Reviews

Kitchen Cabinets: Martha Stewart Kitchen Cabinet Reviews

Written by Kitchen Cabinets

Topics: Kitchen Cabinets Reviews

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +7 (from 13 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.6/5 (140 votes cast)

Kitchen Cabinets: Martha Stewart Living Kitchen Cabinet reviews

Martha Stewart Kitchens Website: MarthaStewart.com/LivingKitchens

Martha Stewart Living Kitchens by MasterBrand Cabinets, Inc.,

P.O. Box 420, Jasper, Indiana, 47547

General Enquiries: 812-482-2527

   

Here at KitchenCabinetsRated.com we’re huge fans of Martha Stewart. Massive fans. So when we found out that she was giving her name and design know-how to a range of kitchen cabinets and accessories to say we were excited would be an understatement. When we found out that they were to be affordable and easily available through Home Depot stores… well we were practically camped outside Home Depot waiting for the Martha Stewart Living Kitchens display to be installed.

We were a little concerned that the finished product wouldn’t be top-class given the price point and sales location, but Martha Stewart is one clever business lady and for her to give her name to a product – particularly a product as significant as a kitchen – you can be pretty sure her people will have been all over quality with a fine comb.

Martha Stewart Living Kitchens are produced under license by the well known MasterBrand group – a company that offers a wide spectrum of cabinetry products designed to satisfy every budget and lifestyle. Each line in their family of brands provides the same great service, product innovation and quality that MasterBrand is known for, assuring your dream kitchen becomes a reality.

When we first set eyes on the cabinets and doors we were incredibly impressed by the finish and overall quality – beautiful colors and designs, with hard wearing economical surfaces just where they’re needed. We try to remain professional at all times in our reviews – and in all but this one it may have been a successful wish. Martha however has blown us away.

Sure some of the cabinet materials may not be of the highest quality – on the particleboard front – but this is how such an exclusive looking and thoughtfully designed range is available at the pricepoint it’s selling at.

Our particular favorites are Skylands, Ox Hill and Seal Harbor.

Martha Stewart Living Kitchen Cabinets – Information:

Market Position: Low – Middle
Kitchen Unit Quality: Good – Very Good
Price Fitted: $6000+
Supply Only: yes
Warranty: Limited Lifetime

Designer Training: yes
Designer Qualifications: varies
Designer Status: employed with bonuses
Commission rate: N/A

All reviews on KitchenCabinetsRated.com express the reviewer’s opinion, not necessarily ours.
Disagree with a review? Let us know by writing a review of your own or adding a comment.

Martha Stewart Living Kitchens – Reviews:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.6/5 (140 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Overall Rating
Cabinet Quality
Door Quality
Hardware Quality
Choice of Styles
Price / Value
Warranty
Customer Services
Rating: 3.0/5 (20 votes cast)
Kitchen Cabinets: Martha Stewart Kitchen Cabinet Reviews, 3.6 out of 5 based on 140 ratings

Searches that found this page useful:

  • martha stewart cabinets reviews
  • martha stewart kitchen cabinets
  • martha stewart cabinet reviews
  • martha stewart kitchen cabinets review
  • martha stewart cabinets
  • reviews of martha stewart kitchen cabinets
  • martha stewart kitchen reviews


8 Comments For This Post I'd Love to Hear Yours!

  1. Heather Bradshaw says:

    I am nearing the end of an install of MSL cabinets- the quality control is the worst. I am currently awaiting a fifth shipment of one particular piece and had to go through 3 shipments on several others before anything resembling acceptable. I now have 4 panels lined up in my living room that are not usable, one of them being the totally wrong (opposite) color. I am very unhappy with this experience.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Sheila says:

    Picket white kitchen cabinets failure. The drawer fronts and doors are great but the cabinets have turned yellow. It will have to be totally replaced. Avoid white at all costs

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  3. Gates says:

    I’d buy anything of Marthas and her kitchens were the obvious choice. The looked amazing in the photos and only a little less so in the flesh. Very happy with our choice even if we directly copied the promotional shots even down to the same wall paint and accessories and now it feels like Martha Stewart herself has designed our kitchen

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  4. Debbie says:

    I updated my kitchen with Martha Stewart cabinets from Home Depot and it turned out beautifully!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
    • JTSTexas says:

      MasterBrand cabinets make the Marthe Stewart line sold through HD. MasterBrands uality control is terrible. They also pick whichever freight line that will lose and destroy their product. Their customer service is non-existent. They actually shipped us defective cabinets with their own pink quality control rejection slips inside the cabinets!!! We have been living this nightmare for 4 months abd are going to have Home Depot take back the entireeeee 39 cabinet order and replace with something MasterBrand does NOT manufacture. The Martha line looks great but the company making them is just awful.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
      • liz collier says:

        First. Master Brands is a distributor… they do not manufacture any cabinets.. its the cabinet line it self that is a low brand cabinet. remember the rule of thumb.. you get what you pay for…

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Heather Bradshaw says:

        I could not agree more. I am now awaiting the 7th panel that is the finishing piece to a kitchen that has been in process since mid April. Not acceptable in any way, shape, or form. Master Brands may only be the distributor but their name is on the products/books. As a matter of fact it is the only contact listed on the Martha Stewart Living cabinet brochure.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Gloria says:

    Very happy with our shaker style kitchen. We went a little overboard on trim and it ended up costing over ten grand but worth it. The match boarding spalshbacks make a real difference and although expensive very glad we opted for glass doors over the counter

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)

Leave a Comment Here's Your Chance to Be Heard!