Best Rated      Best Quality       Best Value
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -10 (from 68 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (361 votes cast)

Kitchen Cabinets: Koch Cabinets Reviews

Koch Kitchens Website: KochCabinet.com

Koch & Co., Inc.,

1809 North Street, Seneca, Kansas, 66538

General Enquiries: (785) 336-6022

   

From the Koch Cabinets website:

Koch & Co., Inc. was founded in 1989 by Jim, Dan, and Fred Koch as a kitchen cabinet, interior and exterior door manufacturer. The focus of the kitchen cabinet division was to produce a quality semi-custom product at an affordable price point. The decision to make this the Koch “niche” provided the impetus for the growth of the company.

Today, Koch & Co., Inc. employs 300 personnel manufacturing cabinets, custom wood doors, and the Formanek exterior door, maintaining the tradition and craftsmanship of the Koch Family. Koch & Co. is also proud to be a pioneer in the “Green” movement with the introduction of Koch Green Doors and Koch Green Cabinets.

Koch Cabinets has over 140 dealers servicing 18 states. Due to the quality, service, and cost of the product they provide, Koch Cabinets is the most sought after cabinet line in the marketplace.

Koch Cabinets – Information:

Market Position: Middle
Kitchen Unit Quality: Very Good – Excellent
Price Fitted: Varies with dealer
Supply Only: Varies with dealer
Warranty: 10 years – Lifetime Limited Warranty

Designer Training: Varies with dealer
Designer Qualifications: Varies with dealer
Designer Status: Varies with dealer
Commission rate: N/A

All reviews on KitchenCabinetsRated.com express the reviewer’s opinion, not necessarily ours.
Disagree with a review? Let us know by writing a review of your own or adding a comment.

Koch Cabinets – Reviews:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (361 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Overall Rating
Cabinet Quality
Door Quality
Hardware Quality
Choice of Styles
Price / Value
Warranty
Customer Services
Rating: 4.3/5 (9 votes cast)
Kitchen Cabinets: Koch Cabinets Reviews, 3.0 out of 5 based on 361 ratings

Searches that found this page useful:

  • koch cabinets
  • koch kitchen cabinets reviews
  • koch cabinetry reviews
  • reviews of koch cabinets
  • koch cabinet review
  • reviews on koch cabinets
  • koch cabinets express vs classic
6 Comments
  1. I’ve been the Michigan Rep for Koch Cabinets for the last four years, I can’t recall the comment regarding Koch’s quality issues, I absolutely can say I see very few issues with Koch Cabinets and would recommend them enough to put in my own home, which I have. This family owned business has committed, hardworking people and will ALWAYS stand behind their product 100%. Koch builds their own doors and are made in the U.S., both positive when a issue arises. I love representing a american made, family owned business. I’ve been in the cabinet business 30 years and would recommend Koch Cabinets to anyone with realistic expectations.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. We are sorry to hear of any quality issues you may have received. In a review of the records we don’t see your job name in our listing, so it makes it difficult to respond through your supplier. If you would like to contact us, we will certainly be glad to discuss what has occurred. You could call 785-336-0182, please ask for Denny or Lynn.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. I am in the middle of a kitchen reno and my experience with Koch cabinets has been awful. I would never recommend them. The quality is really substandard. I thought I was going to get a good quality product but I received broken and dented and gouged and cracked materials. Company rep even admitted they were having quality problems!! Don’t buy these cabinets!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • I started work for Koch and Co in Feb. of this year, I find this hard to believe, I help build cabinet door fronts and drawers, and also help build mullion china doors, we take the time to put quality into our products, I have cabinets in my basement from 20 yrs ago and never have had any problems, newer ones upstairs from a recent remodel, very satisfied, I’ve always known them to stand behind the products they produce, I’m proud to be an employee of Koch and Co. and proud of the work we do. I’m not sure why your cabinets were received damaged, but that’s not the norm.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • I agree!!!! We placed an order for a kitchen though our designer and had 5 damaged cabinets and others with imperfections I can live with. The 5 replaced cabinets came in and 4 of the 5 were damaged. I just got my 4 replacements (12 weeks after order date) and I am not pleased with them but are keeping 3 out of the 4. I think party of the problem is they ship in a cardboard box that they claim has a special spray on it to protect the cabinets. Very disappointed with the quality for the money we spent!

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • I’m the Michigan rep for Koch and don’t recall saying Koch has had quality issues. I can say I’ve been in the cabinet business over 30 years, have had very few warranty calls while being a rep for Koch, I know they stand behind their product 100%, family owned company, committed caring employees and made in the United States. I have Koch in my kitchen and bathroom and love it!

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply