Best Rated      Best Quality       Best Value
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 15 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.7/5 (89 votes cast)

Kitchen Cabinets: Homecrest Cabinetry

Homecrest Cabinetry Website: HomecrestCabinetry.com

Homecrest (Masterbrand),

P.O. Box 420, Jasper, Indiana, 47547-0420

General Enquiries: 812-482-2527

   

homecrest-cabinets-reviews

Homecrest Cabinetry is a division of MasterBrand Cabinets, Inc., an industry leader that comprises a breadth of quality cabinet brands. Since 1926, the MasterBrand family has earned its reputation as one of America’s top cabinetmakers, and Homecrest has helped MasterBrand achieve this. Stylish, durable, well-priced – These are the defining qualities of Homecrest and all of MasterBrand’s cabinet lines.

At Homecrest, they believe that your home should make your life easier and more enjoyable and because today’s home is always changing – one moment it’s about preparing pasta and, the next, it’s uncorking a good merlot and sharing it with close friends – Homecrest strives to provide life solutions that meet your needs.

Homecrest trusts its local partners to work with you on your project. They believe their dealers provide invaluable service that helps make your project happen how and when you want it to. Dealers measure the space, assist with design, order the product and arrange for installation. They also stand behind the product, addressing any challenges that may arise right then, right now. This degree of attentiveness can only be accomplished at a local level.

Homecrest is a certified brand in the Kitchen Cabinet Manufacturers Association (KCMA) Environmental Stewardship Program.The program recognizes companies that demonstrate an ongoing commitment to sustainability including the use of environmentally responsible materials in cabinet products and minimized environmental impacts realized through recycling wastes and using low emission coatings. By achieving this certification, Homecrest is going beyond minimum requirements and demonstrates leadership in growing a sustainable company.

Homecrest Cabinets – Information:

Market Position: Low – Middle
Kitchen Unit Quality: Average – Good
Price Fitted: varies with dealer
Supply Only: yes
Warranty: 5 years

Designer Training: varies with dealer
Designer Qualifications: varies with dealer
Designer Status: varies with dealer
Commission rate: varies with dealer

All reviews on KitchenCabinetsRated.com express the reviewer’s opinion, not necessarily ours.
Disagree with a review? Let us know by writing a review of your own or adding a comment.

Homecrest Cabinets – Reviews:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.7/5 (89 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Overall Rating
Cabinet Quality
Door Quality
Hardware Quality
Choice of Styles
Price / Value
Warranty
Customer Services
Rating: 2.9/5 (16 votes cast)
Kitchen Cabinets: Homecrest Kitchens Reviews, 2.7 out of 5 based on 89 ratings

Searches that found this page useful:

  • homecrest cabinets reviews
  • homecrest cabinets review
  • homecrest cabinet reviews
  • homecrest cabinetry reviews
  • homecrest kitchen cabinets reviews
  • homecrest cabinets
  • home crest cabinets reviews
5 Comments
  1. Purchased a Marrano built home in 2001. Hamburg ,NY area. Home rest kitchen cabinets were installed. For the price we paid for the house, these cabinets were at the lowest end of quality standards. One cabinet is pulling away from the wall as the backing material is less than a1/4″ particle board. Although the screws are still holding the 3/4″ x 3″ wall support, the backing board failure is causing the entire cabinet to pull away from this support. And the “real wood” in some spots is peeling. How does real wood peel?? Got no satisfaction from either Homecrest or Marrano Development. Or the Dealer who Marrano works thru.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. I just moved into a home in The Villages, FL. The home was built for me by the builder. I only had the choice of Homecrest cabinets. I purchased cabinets with the “stained finish”. The quality of the finish is a POS. They look like they need to have a second or third coat of finish applied. The manuf. rep. is in agreement but is insisting that with a stained finish I will see variation in color. These cabinets have a sprayed-on finish and are not wiped-down as they want me to believe. Now trying to get the manuf. to redo finish. PS. the drawers are stapled pressed board with no self-closing features. Totally low end!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. September 7, 2013

    I purchased hickory cabinets manufactured by Homecrest, sold to me as a 100% genuine wood product. After about eight years they started to peel. To my shock they weren’t all wood at all,but rather particle board with a paper veneer. When I wrote the manufacturer about the misrepresentation of material used, they responded by stating that there must be an extreme amount of moisture in your kitchen and that was what the problem is. Never any mention of the fact that the material wasn’t wood, just must be some moisture in my kitchen. Let’s see I wash dishes, I cook in there, yeah I’s say that there is some moisture in the kitchen. Come on fellas, really that’s a pausible reason for supposedly well made wood kitchen cabinets to deteriate? Run like hell from Homecrest, they will still charge premium prices for a shody product.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  4. Homecrest is a POS. They are poorly built. The hinges WILL fail in short order, and good luck getting any to replace them. There goes your cabinet functionality and appearance! The finish WILL peel off in the inside. They warp. The particle board will fall apart the first time anything gets spilled on them Come on guys these are supposed to be KITCHEN cabinets! Things spill!
    Lousy garbage STAY AWAY!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
  5. I’ve had other Masterbrand products in the past and as things are a little tight at the moment and we needed a new kitchen we went with Homecrest.

    The quality is pretty poor and it just shows that you get what you pay for. Wish we’d even gone with IKEA

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)

Leave a Reply