Best Rated      Best Quality       Best Value
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -4 (from 18 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.3/5 (119 votes cast)

Kitchen Cabinets: Haas Cabinets Reviews

Haas Cabinet Website: HaasCabinet.com

Haas Cabinet Co., Inc.,

625 West Utica Street, Sellersburg, Indiana, 47172

General Enquiries: 1.800.457.6458

   

haas-cabinets-reviews

From the Haas Cabinet website:

Haas Cabinet is a third-generation, family-owned company. Our reputation is on the line with all of our products. We are the only shareholders; we are not a large public corporation interested only in today. We want to pass the company on to fourth and fifth generations.

The standard product offering features solid, well-constructed features (like dovetailed drawers) at a basic price.

We make our own parts. In order to maintain quality and offer a large variety of products at the best possible price, we manufacture our own cabinet components. We make the doors, drawer fronts, face frames, end panels, drawer boxes, etc.

Because we make our own parts, we can offer a large variety of product- all in a very short lead time. All cabinets and parts are made-to-order on a daily basis; product is not queued to wait until we are ready to make it. All cabinets are completed and ready to deliver in a couple of weeks.

Haas Kitchen Cabinets – Information:

Market Position: Middle
Kitchen Unit Quality: Very Good – Excellent
Price Fitted: Varies with dealer
Supply Only: Varies with dealer
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty

Designer Training: Varies with dealer
Designer Qualifications: Varies with dealer
Designer Status: Varies with dealer
Commission rate: N/A

All reviews on KitchenCabinetsRated.com express the reviewer’s opinion, not necessarily ours.
Disagree with a review? Let us know by writing a review of your own or adding a comment.

Haas Kitchen Cabinets – Reviews:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.3/5 (119 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Overall Rating
Cabinet Quality
Door Quality
Hardware Quality
Choice of Styles
Price / Value
Warranty
Customer Services
Rating: 3.4/5 (16 votes cast)
Kitchen Cabinets: Haas Cabinets Reviews, 3.3 out of 5 based on 119 ratings

Searches that found this page useful:

  • haas cabinet reviews
  • haas cabinets review
  • haas kitchen cabinets
  • haas cabinetry reviews
  • haas kitchen cabinet reviews
  • reviews of haas cabinets
  • Haas Kitchen Cabinet Pricing
14 Comments
  1. MDF is an engineered wood offering an extremely tight and smooth surface. Exceptionally stable, MDF is favored for laminating with thermofoils and melamine. Melamine Laminate is a material used on drawer and doors surfaces to cover substrate of either particleboard or MDF. All laminate is durable and easy to clean and wont let water soak through.

    Its important to educate yourself on terminology before purchasing cabinetry. There is a reason why lots of cabinet manufacturers choose MDF or particle board construction. What matters is how thick of a material they are using and how they fasten the boxes together. Do they, staple, nail, screw, or glue it? or all of the above? Haas actually, uses a combination of fasteners to ensure a stable construction. Even if a Manufacturer claims to use plywood, do you know how thick it is? MDF or Particle board can actually be a stronger material than plywood if its at least a 1/2″ thick.

    If you were to rate cabinetry on a scale of 1-10, 1 being really cheap imported cabinets & 10 being fully custom, Haas falls between 4-8. Since they have two lines. As a Haas dealer we are confident in the cabinetry that Haas manufactures. If you are looking for a well made, decent priced cabinet then Haas is the right choice for you.

    Haas isn’t perfect but the important thing is that they are always looking for ways to improve. Continuing a 40+ year tradition.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  2. Spent $9,000 on new Haas cabinets. A pull out garbage drawer fell out after 3 weeks. Big issue, poorly installed. Sent a message over to Haas. We’ll see how they decide to handle this. Staining is below average. Rest of cabinets look good so far.

    Eric

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  3. I also am disappointed in my haas solid oak cabinetry. Door glides are cheap and I don’t think they are going to hold up long. They grate and grind when being opened and closed. Someone practiced staining on the inside of most of my doors. This looks odd when one opens the doors. I have two different colors of crown molding and one side of the island is a different color. Can’t believe they use PLASTIC shelf supports. Hope my dishes don’t come falling down on my head one day! Had Nichols twenty years ago and they were great. Daughter has Kemp and they are by far superior and comparable or better in price. Looked at these in showroom and pretty sure what I received is poorer quality. Thanks for allowing me to vent.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  4. I just cleaned my Haas kitchen cabinets with Murphy’s oil Soap & Liquid Gold. I can’t believe how beautiful they look. By the way, they are 45 years old. Keep up the good work!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. We chose Haas cabinets as an upgrade over contractor cabinets when we built our house over 30 years ago, the finish is still great, never had any problems with drawer pulls etc. breaking. After 30 plus years they have suffered a few dings and scratches but I have been looking at Haas again to redo my kitchen.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  6. I have received horrible customer service from Haas, the Haas distributor and the local Haas sales rep. We spent $20,000 on Haas cabinets because we thought they were good quality cabinets. Our cabinets came in missing all sorts of pieces when they arrived at 6 weeks instead of 4 weeks. We had to reorder all the shelves and all the expensive pantry pullouts since none of them came with the cabinets. (We had to wait an additional 6 weeks). Since most of our missing parts were shelves and drawers we couldn’t even use the cabinets. Then our dealers installer measured our cabinets wrong actually had to have the granite relaxed because the cabinets and sink didn’t line up with the window and hung all the handles crooked (obviously not Haas’s fault) but we decided to go our separate ways with all the issues we were having.

    Next issues with Haas: I had my first call with Haas the first week in June. They referred me to their outside sales rep. It took almost 3 weeks to get a hold of him. He would not return my phone calls. I called Haas 3 different times to get help in the matter and they said they were calling him… 3 weeks? I paid 20k for cabinets.. So the rep tells me on the phone to send him a list of items I need help with and to send it to him directly, he will see what he can.

    I follow up a few weeks later with no response. Another week goes by and I receive a package of a couple markers and some of the wrong drawer pieces. So I send a message thanking him for sending the items. I let home know I need more than one touch up marker because I paid for 5 and asked about the larger issues (below). No response. More weeks go by. I send two emails in one week, it’s now almost the end of August. I get a rather rude email from the rep telling me I have to go to the person that sold the product to me. (After waiting almost 3 months). He hasn’t read my emails because doesn’t even know he sent me items the wrong items and I had a couple installation questions, so either he didn’t read any of my emails or he just doesn’t care. So here are the cabinet issues:

    1. All the white cabinets finish is looks horrible. You can see brown wood all over the white cabinet finish. I have spent hours with the markers and crayons touching up brand new cabinets. I don’t feel like I should have to do this. I have one cabinet door that actually has a dent in it then was painted over. Our valance that apparently costs about $300 has black spots all over it. We had it removed because it looked horrible. I already have plans in a few years to have these glazed or something because the paint finish is so awful. Just as an fyi we did our island in a stained barnwood finish and it those cabinets look beautiful (besides the large crack in one…)
    2. I have a large crack in one of my base cabinets, approximately 4-5 inches long. This happened during manufacturing since the crack originated from the doors being installed and they arrived at my house with the doors on. I have asked what needs to be done? Is there something they recommend I do? Will glue address the issue or do I really need a new cabinet..I am not real wild about flying my cabinet, but the thought of now wrapping up the granite because no one mentioned the crack prior to installation is just unbearable.. No response on how to proceed.
    3. I have expensive pullout drawers in my garage sitting on the floor as I don’t have the correct hardware to install them.
    4. The detail around the molding on the floor. For some reason I have exposed wood under the cabinets on the floor, so there are edges showing that don’t have any paint on them. I have been waiting this whole 3 month period for a response on what this detail is supposed to look like. No one will tell me. I am not sure I’d I am just supposed to touch this up With a marker? That seems rather cheap to me.
    5. The markers for the barnwood don’t match the finish, so I also had some small areas that had exposed wood on the barnwood cabinets even though these look much better than the white. I guess the stain is rubbed off the corners of the cabinets when they ship? You’d think they would package better.. I got one new marker front the rep in a caraway color but I bought 5.. I just asked he replace the 5 and told him I was happy to send the markers back that didn’t match so he can repurpose… Again no response.

    So all in all after 3 months of communicating with the Haas directly and their sales rep I am now being told to start over and go back to the dealer that sold me the cabinets. I explained to them the issues we had with the dealer and how we agreed to end our relationship after he fired his bad installers, in the beginning and was told I would be helped by Haas directly.

    So back to square one, I am not getting the impression anyone wants to help me at this point. I have called their office now 7-8 times and have asked for a manager or someone that can help. You can’t get through to anyone. Their line just puts you to their inside sales reps who just keep pushing me to the outside sales rep.

    I work in product manufacturing and we have an amazing customer service team and we would never treat any of our customers this way. I am appalled at the service and the quality of these cabinets. I think for paying $20,000 just on cabinets I at least deserve a response from Haas on my questions.

    I am now trying to find their CEO online to see if I can let him know of his service issue. I am also going back to the dealer to see what he will do..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  7. Terrible, terrible product and even worse customer service. Product was delivered 3 months behind schedule and in terrible condition. We spent $20k on cabinetry for TV room and dining room. Huge beads of glue on EVERY joint – these are all visible joints, nails coming through cabinets, uneven surface finishes, uneven paint with some places unpainted, internal product “tattoos” were placed on visible outside surfaces and cabinets were not cut to specification, so adjustable shelving could not be made to fit. Cabinets were begrudgingly remade by the company – after much negotiation with sales reps and then delivered (after another substantial wait time) with worse issues than the first time – cracked surfaces, cabinet backing not fully attached to cabinets, etc. Company WILL NOT honor their quality guaranty, and WILL NOT return our money and we have no cabinets to show for it. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRUMSTANCE MAKE A CUSTOMER ORDER WITH HAAS.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. We love our Haas cabinets. They are durable and easy to clean. We have them in our kitchen and and all bathrooms and they are lovely. Excellent quality.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  9. I remodeled my kitchen 5 years ago. Prior to installing the cabinets I ripped out my entire kitchen floor down to the joists and re-leveled it. I turned by flat kitchen ceiling into a cathedral ceiling with an electronic skylight. I chose Haas Cabinets after researching the market and came to the conclusion that on a cost/value basis they were the best.
    5 years later, I love my kitchen. There is nothing I would change. I love my Haas Cabinets. They were perfect when installed and look and perform today exactly how they did when they were brand new. I wish I could upload pictures on this site to show everyone. I cant say enough about Haas Cabinets.
    I chose all wood cabinets for my sink base cabinets (Do to the proximity of possible water leaks). The others are the particle board backs and shelves. They are perfect and cant be told from all wood. I used the savings to go with false doors on all my exposed side panels and terrific 3 piece cove moldings. 5 years later is still get constant compliments on my kitchen and I am thankful I went with Haas and their quality products.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
  10. I have Haas Cabinets and absolutely love them!! They have proven durable, they clean up very well, I would recommend them to anyone!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  11. We have Haas cabinets, you do realize that there is several different levels of Cabinets. Our boxes are not partical board, they look great. Any type of wood exposed to water especailly wood floors will soak up water. You get what you paid for. I Like my HAAS Sorry you don’t like yours

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  12. Awful,Awful,do your homework before you buy!! we have had our new kitchen for 4 months. No pets, no kids just my husband and myself. They already replaced the door fronts, due to sawdust in the finish and poor stain. Now they are peeling. Yes peeling ! I feel like crying. I am gona see a lawyer about a refund of my full purchase price. I hate these cabinets. paper lined,particle board boxes. NOT THE Quality we were shown in the showroom at all.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -3 (from 5 votes)
  13. Our Haas cabinet doors are decent quality and there are many finish options, however, the box and hardware quality is HORRIBLE!!! The boxes are PARTICLE BOARD!!!! God forbid you have a plumbing drip, let alone an actual leak!!! (Not as if this is an uncommon occurrence in kitchens and baths where cabinets live!!!!) We had one and the cabinet boxes involved sucked up the water and swelled like sponges!!! We spent just over $100,000 on Haas Cabinets and couldn’t be more disappointed!!! (I suppose, shame on me, never occurred to me when I was oohing and aahing over the door styles/finishes/options etc that I should really be studying the boxes. With the price and quality of the doors, I never even considered that the boxes would be so inferior. Without a doubt, it’s the worst money I’ve ever spent!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -3 (from 7 votes)
  14. Have has a Haas kitchen now over a year and it still looks good as new despite hard use, children, dogs, small elephants etc. Would use again if we ever moved and are looking into getting our utility done this fall

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 6 votes)

Leave a Reply