Kitchen Cabinets: Bertch Cabinets Reviews

Kitchen Cabinets: Bertch Cabinets Reviews

Written by Kitchen Cabinets

Topics: Kitchen Cabinets Reviews

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -9 (from 49 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.9/5 (185 votes cast)

Kitchen Cabinets: Bertch Cabinets Reviews

Bertch Kitchens Website: bertch.com

Bertch Cabinet Mfg., Inc.,

4747 Crestwood Drive, Waterloo, Iowa, 50702

General Enquiries: (319) 296-2987

   

From the Bertch website:

Custom Cabinetry: Bertch Custom caters to original designs. We’re about solutions and final creative options. Specialty woods or specialty finishes, sheens, distressing options, special effects, the ability to create your own “one of a kind” door style.

Legacy Cabinetry: (Semi-Custom) We all have our own ideas of what comfort is. Utilizing an array of styles and modular components which appeal to the dreamer and the realist in all of us, Legacy semi-custom cabinetry helps us define our sense of space.

Marketplace Cabinetry: (Stock Cabinets) Marketplace stock cabinetry guarantees the same care and craftsmanship that is put into all the Bertch family of products. The balance of door styles combined with wood and color combinations is the perfect builder line.

Bertch Cabinets – Information:

Market Position: Low – Middle – High
Kitchen Unit Quality: Good – Very Good – Excellent
Price Fitted: Varies with dealer
Supply Only: Varies with dealer
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty

Designer Training: Varies with dealer
Designer Qualifications: Varies with dealer
Designer Status: Varies with dealer
Commission rate: N/A

All reviews on KitchenCabinetsRated.com express the reviewer’s opinion, not necessarily ours.
Disagree with a review? Let us know by writing a review of your own or adding a comment.

Bertch Cabinets – Reviews:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.9/5 (185 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Overall Rating
Cabinet Quality
Door Quality
Hardware Quality
Choice of Styles
Price / Value
Warranty
Customer Services
Rating: 3.3/5 (15 votes cast)
Kitchen Cabinets: Bertch Cabinets Reviews, 2.9 out of 5 based on 185 ratings

Searches that found this page useful:

  • bertch cabinets reviews
  • haas cabinets
  • bertch cabinet reviews
  • bertch cabinets complaints
  • bertch cabinets review
  • bertch legacy cabinets reviews
  • norcraft cabinetry reviews


5 Comments For This Post I'd Love to Hear Yours!

  1. AP says:

    Buyer beware. Do not purchase from Bertch cabinet co.
    For over 8 years I have had issues with hinges failing, doors that were sent warped, doors unfinished with the glaze ordered. when it comes to customer service, this company fails to deliver.. They were given information written on the back of the hinges, along with pictures.. Three times they sent the wrong product.. In frustration over this issue and many others, I contacted the company that made the hinge on these cabinets.. Voila.. within days I had the correct product.. Their excuse was they changed vendors. !! I don’t care who they use! It was their responsibility to get me what was needed for “THEIR” cabinet doors.. Another issue is the doors came thru slightly warped and over the years became worse.. I had three experts who MAKE cabinets come to my home to say.. they are warped from the factory.. It was not the fault of the installer nor was it a “humidity”issue which they just LOVE to blame this on.. The list goes on and on with this HORRIBLE COMPANY..DO NOT PURCHASE CABINETS FROM BERTCH MFG. CO. TRUST ME WHEN I SAY.. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT A CUSTOMER.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Susie says:

    We have owned Bertch cabinets since 2009 and we also have paint flaking off. I am so disappointed in the quality. I have already replace three doors at a high cost to me. I was told it is water damage. I have never had any other cabinets do this.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  3. Lynn says:

    After doing a bit of research locally and online, we had the Bertch Marketplace stock cabinets installed earlier this year in a natural wood finish with upgraded drawers. We purchased the Quincy 3 style door, which is hardwood with a wood laminate insert. The cabinets have a very nice look and are reasonably priced for what you get. The finish holds up well against water and spills. We also like the quality of the hardware, which is included in the price of the cabinets. Although we have only had them a short time, we’re pretty sure they will hold up well over time.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  4. EdP says:

    I have to wonder if the “water source” is from boiling pots of water on the stove. Or boiling down maple sap, or one of many high humidity sources that some people often have in kitchens. I remain skeptical, although I understand the frustration of the OP.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 5 votes)
  5. Michelle says:

    We purchased Bertch cabinets 4 years ago. The paint is peeling where there are seams that meet. You can actually lift off pieces of the paint/glaze with your fingernail. We have 4 decorative posts and one of them the paint is just flaking off. We had a door sent it for analysis and they said it was due to a water source and to determine where the water is coming from. Really? A water source on the cabinets that are hung above our counter tops? This issue is not just on the lower cabinets or ones located under a sink. This is happening to upper cabinets and the posts, which have no water source around them. Bottom line is they won’t fix them. To spend $20,000 and have cabinets last 4 years is unacceptable. Don’t buy Bertch!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 8 votes)

Leave a Comment Here's Your Chance to Be Heard!